Your best Pokémon memories?

Marwan

Banned
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
What are your best memories with Pokémon?

As a child playing Red and Blue, I did not speak English and I had to figure everything out just by walking around and talking with people and spamming the attacks that dealt damage. I had seen the anime and I was so excited every time I reached locations, characters or Pokémon from the anime.

When I later started seeing TV commercials of Gold and Silver and wished it so badly for Christmas and when I got it for Christmas, I forgot all about celebrating further with my family, lol, I started playing and was immediately absorbed. It was so amazing to see new Pokémon in addition to the original 151 and to travel this new great world.

And when I then reached Kanto in Gold and Silver... Oh boy, I was so excited to see how things had changed there since Red and Blue.

Later, in LeafGreen, I caught a shiny Geodude and shiny Zubat in one day. I was astonished. That day is the only day I ever met shiny Pokémon, if we don't count the red Gyarados.

IamTheSovereign

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
I don't have a single 'best' memory...I've so many to count...

*Getting Pokemon Yellow for Christmas
*Finding my first Shiny - a Zigzagoon
*Discovering and reading the Pokemon Adventures Manga
*Watching Ash defeat Gary in the Johto League, Paul in the Sinnoh League, etc.
*Completing a Pokedex for the first time - Sapphire
*Completing my first Nuzlocke and my first Monotype playthroughs
*Finding a Shiny Golbat and a Shiny Donphan in the same HeartGold Nuzlocke - in the same place.

...and many, many more...

CoDL

I'm a Maniac
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
There are only 2 that stand out to me.
1: Completing the National Dex in Leaf Green (excluding the mythical pokemon that were unavailable)