Vital Bracelet Digital Monster Discussion

RoyalBrook

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 18, 2021
Messages
67
Hmm, just gotmy digivice V, volume started normal then got quiet after I hit a few buttons, anyone got suggestions? Is it a new feature I missed out on? or is something super jank?
People have said the new one is not as loud, but I don’t think there is an option to change volume. Sadly sounds like yours might be defective.
ugh, unfortunately I'm out of luck then without buying a new one probably, lame. Got it from japanyouwant.

Edit: Went ahead and ordered a new one, sucks. Hope they refund the old one though but I don't want to wait 2-3 weeks toget info on if I'll get a refund on these
Yeah, that sucks. But there where a hand full of similar reports of sound not working or stoping within a few minutes on the version 1’s too. It was not that common, but there where like 4 or 5 reports that I saw between Reddit and the discord server over the last few months. And one report of it just flat out shutting down completely after the first charging session and never coming back on. So I would assume the same is possible with the V 2’s. Also the fact these are getting sent halfway around the world in bad shipping times probably does not help the situation, as they may get to hot or cold or bumped around a lot and more.

One thing I can ask is have you tried factory resetting it? That’s the only other thing I can think of.
Yeah tried factory resetting it a few times, did the good old IT work tricks, but, not a thing, which makes it more bizarre it failed so fast after turning it on. It's not like it makes NO noise, it's just super quiet. Ah well, maybe I'll get a refund on the one I have now, worst case a friend gets a very quiet free toy
 

Darkrai848

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 12, 2021
Messages
88
Age
30
Hmm, just gotmy digivice V, volume started normal then got quiet after I hit a few buttons, anyone got suggestions? Is it a new feature I missed out on? or is something super jank?
People have said the new one is not as loud, but I don’t think there is an option to change volume. Sadly sounds like yours might be defective.
ugh, unfortunately I'm out of luck then without buying a new one probably, lame. Got it from japanyouwant.

Edit: Went ahead and ordered a new one, sucks. Hope they refund the old one though but I don't want to wait 2-3 weeks toget info on if I'll get a refund on these
Yeah, that sucks. But there where a hand full of similar reports of sound not working or stoping within a few minutes on the version 1’s too. It was not that common, but there where like 4 or 5 reports that I saw between Reddit and the discord server over the last few months. And one report of it just flat out shutting down completely after the first charging session and never coming back on. So I would assume the same is possible with the V 2’s. Also the fact these are getting sent halfway around the world in bad shipping times probably does not help the situation, as they may get to hot or cold or bumped around a lot and more.
Hmm, just gotmy digivice V, volume started normal then got quiet after I hit a few buttons, anyone got suggestions? Is it a new feature I missed out on? or is something super jank?
People have said the new one is not as loud, but I don’t think there is an option to change volume. Sadly sounds like yours might be defective.
ugh, unfortunately I'm out of luck then without buying a new one probably, lame. Got it from japanyouwant.

Edit: Went ahead and ordered a new one, sucks. Hope they refund the old one though but I don't want to wait 2-3 weeks toget info on if I'll get a refund on these
Yeah, that sucks. But there where a hand full of similar reports of sound not working or stoping within a few minutes on the version 1’s too. It was not that common, but there where like 4 or 5 reports that I saw between Reddit and the discord server over the last few months. And one report of it just flat out shutting down completely after the first charging session and never coming back on. So I would assume the same is possible with the V 2’s. Also the fact these are getting sent halfway around the world in bad shipping times probably does not help the situation, as they may get to hot or cold or bumped around a lot and more.

One thing I can ask is have you tried factory resetting it? That’s the only other thing I can think of.
Yeah tried factory resetting it a few times, did the good old IT work tricks, but, not a thing, which makes it more bizarre it failed so fast after turning it on. It's not like it makes NO noise, it's just super quiet. Ah well, maybe I'll get a refund on the one I have now, worst case a friend gets a very quiet free toy
I have heard the V2 is not as loud, but yeah I don’t think it’s supposed to be that quiet.

I would not recommend doing this for a number of reasons (one the alcohol it contains will damage the vital Bracelet screen cover) but if you want a last resort, I have had luck fixing Bluetooth headsets that suddenly get so quiet you can barely hear them by putting hand sanitizer in the speaker and then wiping it off. I have been able to fix 2 Bluetooth headsets that would have just be thrown out with this trick. The alcohol can some time shock the electronics and fix the issue. The down side is if it does not work it can completely brake the item. And as I said in the case of the vital bracelet the screen cover is made of a type of plastic that will start to brake down if it gets in contact with alcohol, so you would most likely have to open it first. That said I’m not endorsing this idea at all become it is basically a coin toss on if it works or brakes it. So myself I only use it on electronics I would have to throw out anyway if it does not work.
 

xSHiNOx

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
370
wow, so it is true about the v2 having lower volume. the v1 was pretty loud tho. oh well
 

enavalosr

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 16, 2020
Messages
22
Age
31
I have a question about the new Digivice-V
The older VB, if it goes 24hrs w/o detecting heart rate, the digi will die. SInce the new VB has the option to manually put them to sleep, would the digi die if it wakes up after putting it to sleep for more than 24 hrs?
 

xSHiNOx

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
370
no because if they are asleep, you aren't gaining or losing vitals. the heart rate sensor doesn't work when the digimon is sleeping
 

enavalosr

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 16, 2020
Messages
22
Age
31
no because if they are asleep, you aren't gaining or losing vitals. the heart rate sensor doesn't work when the digimon is sleeping
ahh I see, I ask because in the old VB, in my experience, if the 24 hour mark without heart detection hits when they're asleep, it'll still die the moment they wake up
good to know
Thanks!!
 

Jagmon

I'm a Maniac
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
May 16, 2007
Messages
152
Age
36
Location
Texas
Did anyone use the app on an iPad? I can't use my app right now and want to know what nonphone works
iPads don’t have nfc (as far as I know the ones in the US and most other countries don’t either on their iPads) so that’s definitely a hard no. I’m sorry :/ I honestly wish they would’ve just spent the extra money and opted for Bluetooth.

Did anyone use the app on an iPad? I can't use my app right now and want to know what nonphone works
iPads don’t have nfc (as far as I know the ones in the US and most other countries don’t either on their iPads) so that’s definitely a hard no. I’m sorry :/ I honestly wish they would’ve just spent the extra money and opted for Bluetooth.
But has anyone tried it. from what I read they could of put it in. just not used apple pay. like the new ones even.
iPads lack any nfc functions altogether. They can’t transfer Digimon to or from the bracelet but can open the app. iPads do have the chip compatible with NFC and that’s what may be causing you confusion, but they lack an NFC antenna and the supporting logic chip to process the NFC data. If you install the app and try to transfer you will get an error message telling you to turn on NFC something that is not available in the iPad settings.
so why did they offer it as an option?
 

xSHiNOx

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
370
no because if they are asleep, you aren't gaining or losing vitals. the heart rate sensor doesn't work when the digimon is sleeping
ahh I see, I ask because in the old VB, in my experience, if the 24 hour mark without heart detection hits when they're asleep, it'll still die the moment they wake up
good to know
Thanks!!
that's why when they go to sleep, i turn off the vb. no point in keep it on while it's sleeping (unless you have the v2)
 

enavalosr

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 16, 2020
Messages
22
Age
31
no because if they are asleep, you aren't gaining or losing vitals. the heart rate sensor doesn't work when the digimon is sleeping
ahh I see, I ask because in the old VB, in my experience, if the 24 hour mark without heart detection hits when they're asleep, it'll still die the moment they wake up
good to know
Thanks!!
that's why when they go to sleep, i turn off the vb. no point in keep it on while it's sleeping (unless you have the v2)
make sense lol
I sorta "cheat" and change the time so they're awake all day, that way they evolve as soon as they can
I wear it once a day to avoid dying, do the necessary battles and trophies, then give it vital points using items from the app few mins before it evolve to adult and use jogress for perfect and ultimate
 

Pjtretin

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Oct 12, 2021
Messages
1
Age
31
Hi, I have a problem with my Vital Bracelet.
The one that I used it’s broken so i bought another one to use, and now I can’t put my digimon in from the app.
I think it’s because the dim sim that I used they got “linked” with my old VB.

do u know if there’s a way to reset the dim sim? Or all the digimons that I’ve breed they’ll get lost forever?
And I cannot use my dim sim again?

thanks
 

xSHiNOx

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
370
the new v2 vb aka the navy one that comes with gammamon dim can use other peoples dims (if it was linked once, it can be linked two more times with a v2 vb). now if you got another v1 vb then you are SOL because your dim was already linked once already so it can't be linked again to another v1.

there is a way to unlink it here; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWgMKZoqW7I
 

RoyalBrook

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 18, 2021
Messages
67
my replacement digivice V just arrived, sound is way way louder woo. And now that I can raise them on my own time, all I'd want from bandai now is "direct pvp" similar to the vs dim but via app
 

Animelo

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jun 13, 2021
Messages
2
Age
24
Location
France
After months of battle against Nippon Yasan (and mail spam for 2 weeks... not proud but i was desperate): I finally got my VB! I'm free and i can finally play! If someone still hadn't got their refund, there's hope! And i definitely won't order there anymore!
 

Ketus25

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
6
Age
28
Long story short, had two dim card cases for my dim and the other case with Hermit and Nu Metal were apparently thrown out by my gf. Will I need to unlock those cards on my vital bracelet again or will they work normally?
 

xSHiNOx

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
370
you will need to get new hermit and nu dim cards. not sure if those new dims will work with the digimon you raised because the digimon you raised would have been linked to the dims they originally came from
 
Top