Status
Not open for further replies.

Vande

V-Tamer Vande
Staff
Admin
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
As of today, Digital Starlight is on hiatus. I've requested help for the site on several occassions as I cannot keep up to date on everything on my own anymore. The only person that offered help, wanted to be paid for doing it. After spending a way ton in the fandom (V-Jumps, Manga volumes for V-Tamer and Next, for the translations of said manga, hosting prior to WtW and more than I currently care to remember) I could not believe what I was reading.

Because of the lack of help, Starlight is on a break. I'm almost 90% sure the hiatus will become permanent in the near future. This does not mean I am taking down the site. All it means is that it won't be updated.

Jackalmon

I'm going digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Re: Digital Starlight - Hiatus

Awww, how sad, I love Digital Starlight. Its a shame I'm not experienced enough to help, or I'd gladly offer

CloneWarrior

Resistance is Futile
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media

[quote author=Vande link=topic=16461.msg216545#msg216545 date=1314974718]
The only person that offered help, wanted to be paid for doing it.
[/quote]

I think this may be the single most asshole-ish thing I have ever read on the internet.

Anyways, I could certainly help with writing. I don't have much experience coding though, so I won't be much help actually incorporating anything onto the website without some explanation.

The Chaos Entity

I come from the net
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media

I could find pictures, it it helps any.

Jackalmon

I'm going digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media

I have it pretty easy this semester. If it doesn't take much experience I'd be glad to help. Free of charge, like help should be ;D

Vande

V-Tamer Vande
Staff
Admin
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media