Relation between Xros Wars and Chronicle X

Chrono_Shindou

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Hello everyone! It's my first time making a thread here, so nice to meet you all! Hoping to get along with everyone!

So anyways, here's this thing that's been bothering me, did Xros Wars happen in Chronicle X continuity? I know this is a baseless assumption, but we did get to see OmegaShoutmon X and DarkKnightmon X in Chronicle X, Digimon who were normally exclusives to the Xros Wars continuity and they also had official levels in Chronicle X. Also with the new upcoming retcon of the levels of all Xros Wars Digimon, this now makes it possible for Xros Wars Digimon to exist outside of that Universe. I know Xros Wars most possibly didn't happen in Chronicle X considering we already saw SkullKnightmon becoming a good person at the end of the manga whereas Chronicle X shows DarkKnightmon being still evil, and Omegamon still alive contrary to how he is considered dead in Xros Wars. Moreover Kouta and Yuuji were still mentioned to be travelling all the while between Chronicle and Chronicle X with Alphamon, Omegamon and Dukemon.