Pre-Orders Open for Digimon Adventure: Last Evolution Kizuna Original Soundtrack


Big Cheese
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Sep 8, 2006

We found out about the soundtrack just a few days ago and it's up to pre-order at CDjapan (affiliate link.)

Most of the details below are from our prior article when the CD was first announced.

The cover features the album name at the top in easy to see letters with original soundtrack in a block. The movie logo is in the bottom right. Most of the front is new artwork of Taichi, Agumon, Yamato, and Gabumon. It shows them falling/floating in the sky with the Digimon reaching towards activated Digivices being held by Taichi and Yamato.

The soundtrack for the film was composed by Harumi Fuuki. She's done music for the anime Forest of Piano and was nominated for the Japan Academy Film Prize (the Japanese equivalent of the Academy Awards) for her music in the film 'Chronicle of my Mother'.

We have a tracklist of the 28 songs on the soundtrack, a good number of which are new versions of songs Digimon fans will be familiar with:
01. Bolero -Kizuna Version-
02. Twilight
03. Opus No. 2 -Spring- In a Major ~Our War Game!~ -Kizuna Version-
04. From Spain with Love
05. Menoa Bellucci
06. Wirepuller
07. Attack! And Then... -Kizuna Version-
08. Eosmon
09. Omegamon
10. Panic Confusion
11. Farewell
12. Limited Time
13. Target -Akai Shougeki- Version Ramen
14. Target -Akai Shougeki- Version Spy1
15. Target -Akai Shougeki- Version Spy2
16. A battle of the mind
17. Confrontation
18. Partner
19. Neverland
20. We will always be together!
21. Aurora
22. Great Attack
23. Victory ~Theme of Virtue~ -Kizuna Version-
24. Brave Heart -Kizuna Version-
25. Menoa
26. What Lies Ahead -Movie Size-
27. Salvation
28. Walk on the Edge ~Yamato Ishida's Theme~ -Kizuna Version-

The album will be out on July 29th and if you missed the pre-order link above, here it is again: (Affiliate link)
Digimon Adventure: Last Evolution Kizuna Original Soundtrack

The prior 4 Kizuna CDs are still available.: (CDJapan affiliate links)
Opening Theme- Butter-Fly
Insert Song- Brave Heart ~Last Evolution version~
Insert Song- What Lies Ahead
Ending Song- Even if We're Apart

Our breakdowns/scans for the other CDs:
What Lies Ahead
Even if We're Apart
Brave Heart -Last Evolution Version-

The Kizuna release of Butter-Fly will be out of print on Aug 18, 2020.

The US Blu-ray and DVD release of Digimon Adventure: Last Evolution Kizuna is currently scheduled for October 6th, while the Japanese Blu-ray and DVD is scheduled for September 2nd.