Full English Vital Bracelet App Update is Available

MarcFBR

Big Cheese
Staff
Admin
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
14,146
vblab_english01_august9_2021.jpg
vblab_english02_august9_2021.jpg
vblab_english03_august9_2021.jpg
vblab_english04_august9_2021.jpg
vblab_english05_august9_2021.jpg

After a recent update added 'partial' English support to the Vital Bracelet app, the full English update is finally out.

Everything in the app appears to be properly in English now, with a basic toggle in the settings allowing you to switch between English and Japanese at will.

Both text and imagery switches over to English equivalents, which also includes mission tiles and other things. (It's possible something has been missed, but looking around quickly everything appears to have been done.)

The new version of the app installs as a standard update on both iOS and Android, and all information carries over, as you would hope, so all you have to do is update the app as normal.


With a bunch of new products coming out soon that will add to the Vital Bracelet experience/ecosystem, having the app finally be setup in English should act as a great boon to those nabbing things.


The Vital Bracelet app can be found on:
iOS App Store
Play store
 

Attachments

  • article.jpg
    article.jpg
    39.5 KB · Views: 12,638

Darkrai848

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 12, 2021
Messages
84
Age
30
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
 

Yotaman

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Jan 8, 2021
Messages
48
Age
31
Now the question when it'll be available worldwide? Downloading the apk is still problematic when updates are involved, at least from my experience...
 

BoogieButt

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 10, 2021
Messages
3
Location
Michigan
So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
 

BlankShell

Completely digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
702
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
Translated, not necessarily localized (they use both Jogress and DNA on the translated instructions) but I don’t expect that to change necessarily, this is about as complete as it’s gonna get.

And I’m stoked! I had figured out storage and stuff for the most part, but now I might actually take a look at raids and such.

So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
Same thing happened to me to start with, but it was while I was messing around with the router, so I thought it might have been a connection issue. Try restarting the phone and leave the app open for a bit.
 

JungleTrooper

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
293
Age
25
Where can you toggle this function?
 

Muur

How deep the rabbit-hole goes
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
4,099
Age
27
Location
Bolton, England
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
Translated, not necessarily localized (they use both Jogress and DNA on the translated instructions) but I don’t expect that to change necessarily, this is about as complete as it’s gonna get.

And I’m stoked! I had figured out storage and stuff for the most part, but now I might actually take a look at raids and such.

So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
Same thing happened to me to start with, but it was while I was messing around with the router, so I thought it might have been a connection issue. Try restarting the phone and leave the app open for a bit.

Nah it's localised. It's using dub names and gave dubs names of Sandmon (Sunamon) and Tumblemon (Goromon)

Jogress and DNA would be referring to Jogress and Fusion
 

BoogieButt

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 10, 2021
Messages
3
Location
Michigan
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
Translated, not necessarily localized (they use both Jogress and DNA on the translated instructions) but I don’t expect that to change necessarily, this is about as complete as it’s gonna get.

And I’m stoked! I had figured out storage and stuff for the most part, but now I might actually take a look at raids and such.

So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
Same thing happened to me to start with, but it was while I was messing around with the router, so I thought it might have been a connection issue. Try restarting the phone and leave the app open for a bit.
You might be right, I’ll give it a quick try.
 

BoogieButt

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 10, 2021
Messages
3
Location
Michigan
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
Translated, not necessarily localized (they use both Jogress and DNA on the translated instructions) but I don’t expect that to change necessarily, this is about as complete as it’s gonna get.

And I’m stoked! I had figured out storage and stuff for the most part, but now I might actually take a look at raids and such.

So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
Same thing happened to me to start with, but it was while I was messing around with the router, so I thought it might have been a connection issue. Try restarting the phone and leave the app open for a bit.
You were right! Thank you so much, it really was as simple as restarting my phone, an odd fix but im glad it worked. I reward you with todays “beautiful person” award. 😄
 

Geode

Junior Commander
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Messages
348
Finally now all we need is an English dub VB.
 

Darkrai848

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 12, 2021
Messages
84
Age
30
Well it’s almost fully translated. (The word Jogress is still in Japanese on Omegamon’s profile). But other than that I think it’s all in English.
Translated, not necessarily localized (they use both Jogress and DNA on the translated instructions) but I don’t expect that to change necessarily, this is about as complete as it’s gonna get.

And I’m stoked! I had figured out storage and stuff for the most part, but now I might actually take a look at raids and such.

So I’m sure it’s my phones fault, but the app now doesn’t work on my iphone xr. I get a blank white screen every time i get pass the title screen. I can still hear the tap feedback but other than that, it’s busted. Any input?
Same thing happened to me to start with, but it was while I was messing around with the router, so I thought it might have been a connection issue. Try restarting the phone and leave the app open for a bit.
It’s nether, the word is still in Japanese characters not in English. It does not say Jogress or DNA it says the Japanese word that translates to Jogress.
 

SleepingSigma

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
9
Age
29
I updated to 1.4, but the pop ups about my raid battle rewards and arena awards on the home screen right after starting the app still had a string of japanese right above the point values. Everything else I could see was in English, though.
 

BlankShell

Completely digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
702
Nah it's localised. It's using dub names and gave dubs names of Sandmon (Sunamon) and Tumblemon (Goromon)

Jogress and DNA would be referring to Jogress and Fusion
The instructions literally say "Jogres (DNA Digivolution)" - not a typo, only one S lol - so at least in terms of the app, they want you to conceptualize them as the same, but they'll keep using jogres/jogress as the primary.
You were right! Thank you so much, it really was as simple as restarting my phone, an odd fix but im glad it worked. I reward you with todays “beautiful person” award. 😄
Glad it worked ;)
It’s nether, the word is still in Japanese characters not in English. It does not say Jogress or DNA it says the Japanese word that translates to Jogress.
Oh as in literally untranslated, gotcha. They'll probably fix that then, maybe send a bug report if possible, though I doubt too many people will be affected by it.
 

Muur

How deep the rabbit-hole goes
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
4,099
Age
27
Location
Bolton, England
Nah it's localised. It's using dub names and gave dubs names of Sandmon (Sunamon) and Tumblemon (Goromon)

Jogress and DNA would be referring to Jogress and Fusion
The instructions literally say "Jogres (DNA Digivolution)" - not a typo, only one S lol - so at least in terms of the app, they want you to conceptualize them as the same, but they'll keep using jogres/jogress as the primary.
You were right! Thank you so much, it really was as simple as restarting my phone, an odd fix but im glad it worked. I reward you with todays “beautiful person” award. 😄
Glad it worked ;)
It’s nether, the word is still in Japanese characters not in English. It does not say Jogress or DNA it says the Japanese word that translates to Jogress.
Oh as in literally untranslated, gotcha. They'll probably fix that then, maybe send a bug report if possible, though I doubt too many people will be affected by it.
Not the first time they've localised it as "Jogres" with one s instead of two, that's happened before. As for the other thing, theyll prob list it as Fusion (DNA Digivolution) for dudes like Omnimon to fully clarify.
 

BlankShell

Completely digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
702
Not the first time they've localised it as "Jogres" with one s instead of two, that's happened before. As for the other thing, theyll prob list it as Fusion (DNA Digivolution) for dudes like Omnimon to fully clarify.
Yeah I guess Omnimon (and Zwart) are the only proper DNA digivolutions so far, so that's a possibility. There is Paildramon, but no Stingmon, so curious to see how they'll implement those in the future.
 

enavalosr

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 16, 2020
Messages
19
Age
31
Where can you toggle this function?
Go to Settings (Cog wheel on top Right corner) and the last option on the bottom is language change

One thing I noticed is The digivolution time left on the app has changed from Hours and Minutes to only Hours, so if a digi still has 4 hours and 20min left, it
ll just say 4 hours, for example

But if the digimon has less than an hour to digivolve, it'll show how many minutes are left then
 

kevjc07

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 10, 2021
Messages
3
Age
37
I’m happy the English version is out now so I can use it along with the. Vital Bracelet to its fullest capabilities but I’m confused as to how to register my existing Digimon to it.
 

Darkrai848

Red shirt
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Mar 12, 2021
Messages
84
Age
30
I’m happy the English version is out now so I can use it along with the. Vital Bracelet to its fullest capabilities but I’m confused as to how to register my existing Digimon to it.
You can only register Digimon you still have in your bracelet to it. Any Digimon you had raised but gotten rid of can’t be registered with the app, unless you raise it again. To register a Digimon just send it to the app, it will register along with all it’s previous forms.
 

kevjc07

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Aug 10, 2021
Messages
3
Age
37
I’m happy the English version is out now so I can use it along with the. Vital Bracelet to its fullest capabilities but I’m confused as to how to register my existing Digimon to it.
You can only register Digimon you still have in your bracelet to it. Any Digimon you had raised but gotten rid of can’t be registered with the app, unless you raise it again. To register a Digimon just send it to the app, it will register along with all it’s previous forms.
Ok so I figured out how to get my Digimon from my vb to the app and then back again. I have a dumb question though. How do I do the special missions that say to connect to the app? Would I have to send my Digimon onto the app and do them on there somehow? I feel like I am missing something for some reason. I figured they would easily sync and you would be able to do stuff while having it on your watch not that you would constantly have to transfer the ‘mon back and forth like that. It makes it a little confusing to do stuff that way.
 

Quinnzel

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
46
I’m happy the English version is out now so I can use it along with the. Vital Bracelet to its fullest capabilities but I’m confused as to how to register my existing Digimon to it.
You can only register Digimon you still have in your bracelet to it. Any Digimon you had raised but gotten rid of can’t be registered with the app, unless you raise it again. To register a Digimon just send it to the app, it will register along with all it’s previous forms.
Ok so I figured out how to get my Digimon from my vb to the app and then back again. I have a dumb question though. How do I do the special missions that say to connect to the app? Would I have to send my Digimon onto the app and do them on there somehow? I feel like I am missing something for some reason. I figured they would easily sync and you would be able to do stuff while having it on your watch not that you would constantly have to transfer the ‘mon back and forth like that. It makes it a little confusing to do stuff that way.
There are 4 different types of special missions, all with a 1 hour timer, that you can buy or earn in the app itself. You attach them to your Digimon when they are in the app and then the mission will be active when you move it back to your VB. Just a heads up though, the green one (attain 360 vital points in 1 hour) is the only one that's really worth doing. Highest reward for the least amount of effort. If you're ever behind on trophies, that's the one to farm (x3 per completion). (y)
 
Top