Full Color Digimon Dot Sprites

Tortoiseshel

Completely digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
This is a little project I've been working on for several months now, but only recently starting sharing with other people. I love the little 16x16 v-pet sprites and have been collecting as many of them as I can find, everything from art book scans (thank you Marc 😊), photos and videos of other people's v-pets, and video game rips. As of now, I've compiled full color sprite sheets for 200 Digimon. Here's a sample:

samples.png

And here's a Google Drive where anyone can download them to use however they like.

But I also have a little request for help from anyone who has access to any Digimon LCD devices that use 16x16 pixel sprites (except for the original Digital Monster or the Digital Monster Ver. 20th): If anyone wants to take photos/videos of their devices showing the sprites I need, I can draw something for you as thanks for helping me grow my collection. I know I don't post my art online very often, so here's a small sample of some rather quick sketches:

drawing_samples.png

I'd be more than happy to draw anything you want, within reason of course, although please be warned that my artistic abilities aren't exactly in their best shape right now for mostly mental health reasons, and that you'd be getting what you "paid for". As long as it's not something not work-safe, hateful, or like, super complicated/detailed, I'm willing to draw anything. My comfort bubble is usually things like people, characters, organic creatures, and fashion as opposed to like, landscapes or mechanical stuff; but again, I'll try anything (within reason) for help with my collection.