favor quest question. please help

sigma52

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
30
Age
2019
i have a friend who was wondering if he was supposed to get a digimon after completing
a quest because it had a box that had digimon on the favor quest list menu
and it had "? ? ?" beside the digimon entry after he had completed it

main reason this question is being posed is because there was an action replay used
and we don't know if he made it where he can't get something he was suppose to
for the favor quests

so to clarify is the the digimon ? ? ? entry supposed to be like that
or is it some kind of error and he needs to redo his data?

thanks for any and all help and hope i didn't confuse anyone too much
 

Shadow King

I'm going digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
514
Age
28
Okay, number one, did the entry "? ? ?" have any percentage next to it? If so, how much?

Number two. What AR codes did he use at the same time. Different combinations may have some strange effects on the game.
 

sigma52

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
30
Age
2019
thanks for info, i am the friend i used : Created Digimon slot one through six quick level ,infinite/max money and have all scan data, on a side note i did a quest without the AR and it and the digimon's name there instead of the ? ? ? and when i finshed, it went back to ? ? ?
 

Shadow King

I'm going digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
514
Age
28
Maybe you just used too many codes all at the same time. I find that this happens with AR. It's no big deal, just try to take off some of the codes. If that doesn't help, try to explain the whole situation, and with the best detail you can.
 

sigma52

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
30
Age
2019
ok i'll try to explain better
on the quest screen it says quest digimon ? ? ? ?

when i was in the quest it said quest digimon agumon(he was the one who requested the quest, quest #2)
after the quest was completed it said quest digimon ? ? ? ? again

this was without the action replay

so is it supposed to be like this or does yours behave different?

thanks again
 

Shadow King

I'm going digital
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
514
Age
28
OH! Okay, there is a simple answer to that. It has almost nothing to do with the AR.

When you were using the AR, did you at any time delete the Agumon who made the request? That is normal, if so.
 

sigma52

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
30
Age
2019
i did not delet him and was not using the AR on his quest
 

RewolfJ

I'm a Maniac
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
197
Age
36
This is completely normal. The game probably doesn't keep track of which specific digimon gave you past quests in order to cut down on the memory used by the game's save file.
 

sigma52

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
30
Age
2019
Top