Difference between The English and Japanese Rules For Digimon card Game

Anismeg

Ain't got no mojo...
Show User Social Media
Hide User Social Media
Hi Everyone,

I would like to note all the differences between the Japanese and English Version of the digimon card Game, (Hyper Colo). And compare them.

I am noting the differences in this post, but i may be missing some, so i'm counting on you to add or even correct me in cas i am wrong. As i am not an expert in those game, only played few games in the Wonderswan for the Jap Version, and only read the rule on the instruction paper on the first starter deck vor the English Version

First,

For the set up, There is one Difference, In the english Version you play with all the 30 cards of your deck, Whereas in The Japanese you play with 29 cards, as you set one card for the counting of your score. ( that's one minus for The Japanese rule, it's too bad to take away one card, as maybe you will need that card, at a moment or another in the game)

Seconde,

In The Draw Phase,

10 Card are Drawed for the English Version, which i found is hugh, i have never see a card game draw too much card. Card game like Magic even states to discard a card if theere is more than 8 card in the Hand's Player. In fact, even Holding 10 card in hand is pretty akward i found.

For The Jap Version, It's more classique, 6 Cards. Which I prefere. The game will develop slowly, we don't have this hugh many option like the english version.

Third,

Concerning Digivolution. I have noted 2 Differences, First in the Digivolution requirement For Champion Level, There ain't the Vertical and Horizontal Discard of cards in the English Version, wich stand for guessing to what Digimon your opponent will be Evolving. So Plus one for The Japanese Version.