With the Will > Portal | Forum | News | Gallery | Podcast | Chatroom | File Island | Digital Starlight | Card Terminal | DMA | Digipedia

Thread: Contest Winners- Digimon Adventure tri. Part 1 UK Blu-ray and DVD

Contest Winners- Digimon Adventure tri. Part 1 UK Blu-ray and DVD

Our UK contest is over!

Image Thumbnail (custom)

After going through all the entries we have two winners!

Received quite a few entries, both written and images, and we ended up with one written winner and one image winner.

The first winning entry was written by Cameron.

What does Digimon and Tri mean to me? A lot. So much so, that this is my first time engaging with any sort of fandom or community.

Thanks to Manga Entertainment UK I have been able to watch the Adventure and Adventure 02 for the first time in over 10 years. It was a crazy, emotional nostalgia trip and made me fall in love with the series all over again.

I donít remember much from my early childhood, yet what I do is connected to Digimon. Moments from the series stuck in my mind all my life, and not just the cool battles but the tender moments like Kenís mum crying when he asked to sleepover at Davisí house. The characters were three-dimensional to me and I was impacted most by their personal struggles and friendships.

Digimon offered me escapism and it showed me that all kids have problems and from that, I learned really the foundations of being a good person in spite of your troubles.

Iím sure watching Tri will be like catching up with old friends. The voice actors returning just demonstrates the power and emotional attachment of Digimon fans and Iím glad to see so many back and I welcome the new ones too.