With the Will > Portal | Forum | News | Gallery | Podcast | Chatroom | File Island | Digital Starlight | Card Terminal | DMA | Digipedia

Thread: New Pendulums! A couple of questions

Ain't got no mojo... Neoshaman00's Avatar

New Pendulums! A couple of questions

Hi guys! Yesterday in the mail I got two Pendulums I've been waiting on for a while, a 1.0 and a 3.0. I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me with. I'm sure these have been asked before, so I'm sorry if they're a bit redundant.

The 1.0 works fine, I've been playing around with it. Since this is my first time playing with a Pendulum I'm a bit wary of the pendulum training. Is it harmless to the device? I ask since these are so old. Also, how exactly should I shake it? I can't seem to figure that out.

Also, I pressed the 3rd button with no option highlighted and apparently it fast forwarded into the future? I kept pressing to see what happened until it died and then reset. Is that a feature of the pendulum? Skipping time?

The 3.0 doesn't seem to work. I put on the batteries and it showed the Bandai logo but I couldn't get it to go past that screen. I figured the buttons needed cleaning but before that I simply took the batteries out and put them in again after cleaning some corrosion. However, now it doesn't turn on. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance guys!

Well, they were designed to be shaken. So, I'd assume that it's fairly safe to shake them as long as you don't go overboard while doing so.

More importantly, someone did a speed mod on your 1.0 and forgot to revert it back. Assuming it was done with a pencil, iirc you can use an eraser to clean all carbon traces off the contact and the C button should stop advancing time when pressed. Btw you'll need to open up your pendulum to do this, and be careful not to snap the speaker wire.
    Currently Raising:
    Pen Prog 3.0 - Omegamon (paused for whenever I feel like messing with him again...)